Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LRC Community Users

Digital Rights Policy

Digitized materials may be used only for private research, scholarship, or study in accordance with Section 107 of the Copyright Act (Fair Use doctrine). All images obtained from the AAMU digital collections are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License. The researcher assumes all responsibility for images received from any AAMU digital collection, of which may be protected under the Copyright Law of the United States (Title 17, U.S. Code). High resolution images and/or rights to commercial use can be acquired by contacting the University Archives and Special Collections either through email (archives@aamu.edu) or by phone (256-372-4717). The Alabama A & M University Archives and Special Collections reserves the right to deny any requests, reproduction or otherwise, due to the condition of the materials, security concerns, possible violation of copyright laws, or other related reasons.

Copyright Law

The Alabama A & M University Archives and Special Collections does not support or condone any activities which would violate either the Copyright Law of the United States (Title 17, U.S. Code) or the physical and/or intellectual integrity of its collections.