Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Archives and Special Collections

Alabama A & M University Digital Collections

Alabama A & M University (AAMU) Digital Collections is the official digital collection platform to exhibit University history, accessible here, https://aamudigitalcollections.lyrasistechnology.org/

The AAMU Digital Collections is made possible by the use of Islandora, an open-source software, hosted by Lyrasis.   Images found within the AAMU Digital Collections are subject to the Digital Rights Policy located in the Policies and Procedures tab on this site.

Included within the AAMU Digital Collections are:  the Alabama A&M University Queens, Alabama A&M University Publications, Campus Buildings, The National Coalition of Black Development in Family and Consumer Sciences, The Presidential (AAMU) Collection, Trenholm High School, and University Resolutions.

Requests to use digital records are processed through the University Archives and Special Collections; please refer to the Policies and Procedures tab on this site for additional information. 

Requests to view archival materials may be made by completing this form, https://aamu.libwizard.com/f/archivesrequest.  A member of University Archives' staff will review the form and follow-up within 48 hours.