Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CETPS: Physics

All concentrations

Welcome

The Information and Public Services staff is here to assist you in completing your research assignments. Ask us in several ways: stop by the reference desk on the 2nd floor of the LRC, chat with us during service hours,(just go to the LRC Homepage and hit the chat button) submit an Ask a Librarian (our web based email service) request form or call us at x4712.   We will be happy to assist you in your research.

Top Resources

American Chemical Society  The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation.

American Journal of Physics

American Journal of Science

Biological Abstracts    Offers researcher, educators, students, and information professionals comprehensive coverage of life sciences research with specialized indexing. Biological Abstracts includes over 12 million bibliographic records dating back to 1926, from over 4,200 selectively covered journals. Approximately 350,000 records are added each year. 

BioOne   BioOne is a global, not-for-profit collaboration bringing together scientific societies, publishers, and libraries to provide access to critical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

European Journal of Physics

Science Direct     ScienceDirect is website operated by the Dutch publisher Elsevier containing (as of 2013) about 11 million articles from 2,500 journals and 6,000 e-books, reference works, book series and handbooks. The articles are grouped in four main sections: Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences and Humanities. 

SPIE Digital Library with eBooks  Includes full-text & peer-reviewed. Includes ebooks & journals. Optics, Photonics, Physics
 

Springerlink  Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.

 

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Thedis Bryant
Contact:
J.F. Drake Memorial LRC
4900 Meridian Street
Normal, AL 35762
(256) 372-4724