Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Psychology and Psychiatry News from Medical News Today
The Joseph F. Drake Memorial Learning Resource Center subscribes to a wide variety of online journals and databases, with FULL-TEXT access to thousands of scholarly journals. Please visit the research help page for tutorials and videos about finding scholarly articles online and in the LRC.
Below you will find some of the databases to begin your searching in the clinical psychology field.
SocINDEX with Full Text
This database is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
Films on Demand-Digital Educational Library
Deed to make that presentation "shine?" This database contains hundreds of videos to include as a whole--or break up the space by only using a segment that highlights your objective.
This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Contains content from more than 80 journals from 1894 to the present.
PsycINFO® is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with nearly 2,500 journal articles devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines. Comprehensive coverage from the 1880s.