LibGuides: Elementary Education: Home

LibGuides Menu

Welcome

Welcome to the research guide for Elementary Education topics. This guide has library resources, internet resources, online journals, and short tutorials to help you develop your research. Please explore the guide and feel free to share your comments through the feedback form.

Top Resources

200 Free Kids Educational Resources
Alabama Learning Exchange [ALEX]
ALEX is the Alabama State Department of Education sanctioned lesson plan headquarters. Lesson plans and other electronic content, are academically reviewed and cross-referenced to Courses of Study and grade levels.

Below you will find links to both websites and databases focused on Education.

Educator's Reference Complete
Educator’s Reference Complete is an important tool for today’s educators, providing instant access to more than 1,100 periodicals that cover a wide range of subjects as well as 200 reports from the United States Department of Education.
Census in Schools
Educate your students about the value and everyday use of statistics. The Statistics in Schools program provides resources for teaching and learning with real life data. Explore the site for standards-aligned, classroom-ready activities.
ERIC
[database] ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education Educational Resource Information Center database, contains citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests. Audience: college, teachers, general public
NASA Education
This website is sponsored by the United States' NASA program. Lesson plans and ideas for K-12 students regarding science, technology, engineering and mathematics, or STEM, are freely available here.
United States Department of Education
Provides information about the Department's offices, programs, information and assistance services, funding opportunities, education statistics, breaking news and many other resources.

Subject Guide

Jaquatta Causey, MLIS

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

The J. F. Drake Memorial LRC
4900 Meridian Street #207A/B
Normal, AL 35762

256-372-4719

Elementary Education: Home

LibGuides Menu

Welcome

Top Resources

Subject Guide

News| Department of Education