Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the research guide for Counseling and Guidance topics. This guide has library resources, internet resources, online journals, and short tutorials to help you develop your research. Please explore the guide and feel free to share your comments through the feedback form.
Here you will find both databases and websites focused on Counseling and Guidance education.
Medical News Today
Medical News Today brings you hourly health news from well-regarded sources such as JAMA, BMJ, Lancet, BMA, plus articles written by thier in-house team. Their archive contains over 251,300 news articles. One can narrow the fields from pull-down menus at the top.
Mental Health Center of Madison County
The Mental Health Center of Madison County is committed to providing quality customer service “with a caring H-E-A-R-T.” We determined that as a service organization we want our interaction with our clients and their families to be a positive experience. To us that means we will strive to be Helpful, Encouraging, Accepting, Respectful, and Timely in the services we provide. Mental health professionals are available to provide counseling and other services for people living or working in Huntsville or Madison County. Many insurance plans are accepted.
Mental Health Center of North Alabama
The Mental Health Center of North Central Alabama is a public, non-profit 501(c)(3) organization that has provided psychiatric and mental health services for Lawrence, Limestone and Morgan counties since 1967.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
PsycARTICLES® is a robust database offering complete access to the full text of more than 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
APAPsycInfo is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines.
Mental Health News from Medical News Today