Chapter 9 - CHE 303 - Inorganic Chemistry - LibGuides at Alabama A & M University

LibGuides Menu

Chapter 9 Introduction to bioinorganic chemistry

Introduction to Bioinorganic. Bioinorganic Chemistry: O2 Transport

Biological Hydrolysis: Zn Peptidases, etc. Biological Reductions:

Cytochromes, Photosynth., Nitrogenase

Science Direct
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
Access Science
An online science and technology encyclopedia which may help you gain a basic understanding of your topic.
Springerlink
Springer provides access to a large variety of scientific documents including, articles, books, manuals, experiments, images, and many more in a variety of scientific disciplines.
CAS - Chemical Abstract Service
The CAS databases contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
Science.gov
Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. Currently in its fifth generation, Science.gov provides a search of over 55 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to over 2100 scientific websites.

Video Resources

Films On Demand
Films On Demand provides an up-to-date, cross-curricular digital library that spans high school, advanced placement and college needs. With more than 6,000 available titles, Films On Demand allows you to customize your library’s video collection to meet your specific content needs
KHAN Academy - Chemistry Resources
Instructional videos on chemistry (roughly covering a first-year college course).

Schedule an individual consultation with a reference librarian!

Biological Inorganic Chemistry by Robert R. Crichton; Frederic Lallemand (As told to); Ioanna S. M. Psalti (As told to); Roberta J. Ward (As told to)
Call Number: eBook from eBrary
ISBN: 9780444527400
Publication Date: 2007-12-18
The importance of metals in biology, the environment and medicine has become increasingly evident over the last twenty five years. The study of the multiple roles of metal ions in biological systems, the rapidly expanding interface between inorganic chemistry and biology constitutes the subject called Biological Inorganic Chemistry. The present text, written by a biochemist, with a long career experience in the field (particularly iron and copper) presents an introduction to this exciting and dynamic field.