Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chapter 1 Structure of atom
Library / Research Resources
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
An online science and technology encyclopedia which may help you gain a basic understanding of your topic.
Springer provides access to a large variety of scientific documents including, articles, books, manuals, experiments, images, and many more in a variety of scientific disciplines.
CAS - Chemical Abstract Service
The CAS databases contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. Currently in its fifth generation, Science.gov provides a search of over 55 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to over 2100 scientific websites.
Films On Demand
Films On Demand provides an up-to-date, cross-curricular digital library that spans high school, advanced placement and college needs. With more than 6,000 available titles, Films On Demand allows you to customize your library’s video collection to meet your specific content needs
KHAN Academy - Chemistry Resources
Instructional videos on chemistry (roughly covering a first-year college course).
Individual Research Help!
Schedule an individual consultation with a reference librarian!
Inorganic Chemistry, Part I by
Call Number: eBook from eBrary
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
UNIT I : StereoChemistry and Bonding in Main Group Compounds
UNIT II : Metal-Ligand Equilibria in Solution
UNIT III : Reaction Mechanism of Transition Metal Complexes
UNIT IV : Metal-Ligand Bonding
UNIT V : Hard and Soft Acid-Base Theory