Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Joseph F. Drake Memorial Learning Resource Center subscribes to a wide variety of online journals and databases, with FULL-TEXT access to thousands of scholarly journals. Please visit the research help page for tutorials and videos about finding scholarly articles online and in the LRC.
International review of research in open and distance learning
The International Review of Research in Open and Distributed Learning (www.irrodl.org) is a refereed, open access e-journal that disseminates original research, theory, and best practice in open and distributed learning worldwide.
Academic Search Premier
Full text and images from over 8,500 journals (more than 4,600 peer-reviewed titles) covering biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc. Audience: college, general public
Alabama Virtual Library (AVL)
The Alabama Virtual Library provides all students, teachers, and citizens of the State of Alabama with online access to essential library and information resources. It is primarily a group of online databases that have magazine, journal, and newspaper articles for research.
Educator's Reference Complete
Educator’s Reference Complete is an important tool for today’s educators, providing instant access to more than 1,100 periodicals that cover a wide range of subjects as well as 200 reports from the United States Department of Education.
ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education Educational Resource Information Center database, contains citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests. Audience: college, teachers, general public
Image Collection via MasterFile Premier
MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. Audience: general public
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Critical reviews and descriptive information for commercially available English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas
Professional Development Collection
Professional educators can search over 530 professional education journals and periodicals and locate the full text of articles from 440 titles and images from 150 titles. The collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. Audience: teachers, college, general public
This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Contains content from more than 80 journals from 1894 to the present.
PsycINFO® is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with nearly 2,500 journal articles devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines. Comprehensive coverage from the 1880s.