LibGuides: NRE 386-Principles of Wildlife Management: September

LibGuides Menu

Topics to be covered this month:

Readings for the month:

Chapter 11 (selected pages only), Chapters 5 & 6, handout from class

STUDENTS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL READINGS/ASSIGNMENTS

BE SURE TO CHECK THE SYLLABUS FOR REQUIRED DUE DATES

JStor-Ecology and Botany Collection
This collection was established with the assistance of the Ecological Society of America, and features their premier research journals alongside titles broadly focused on ecosystems. Ecology topics range from biodiversity and climate change to conservation and experimental biology. The set of botany titles, which includes the oldest botanical journal in the Americas, encompasses a range of topics such as plant biology, systematic botany, and taxonomy

Use these online databases to find scholarly articles, statistics, reports, and other sources for your research projects.

Oxford Journals
Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press, which is a department of Oxford University. They publish well over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas.
GreenFILE
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

Email Me

Contact:

4900 Meridian Street
Normal, AL 35762

(256) 372-4712