LibGuides: Coronavirus COVID-19: Research Resources

Research Resources

AccessMedicine COVID-19 Central
Annotated genome sequence of the 2019 novel coronavirus in GenBank
Novel coronavirus complete genome from the Wuhan outbreak is available in the National Center for Biotechnology Information database GenBank.
ClinicalTrials.gov
Cochrane - Special Collections
"Infection control & prevention" and "Evidence Relevant to Critical Care" documents.
Copyright Clearance Center
Lists publishers and organizations providing access to COVID-19 research.
COVID Research Resources
By Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Researchers can find preliminary economic research regarding the impacts of COVID19.
Disaster Lit
Disaster Lit is a guide to disaster medicine and public health emergency literature and related information produced by the National Library of Medicine.
Elsevier: Novel Coronavirus Information Center
For the benefit of healthcare professionals, medical researchers and the public, Elsevier has created a Novel Coronavirus Information Center with freely available information in English and Mandarin Chinese on the novel coronavirus 2019-nCoV.
Elsevier Research Hub
HealthMatch

How the COVID-19 is Affecting Our Mental Heath

ISO Standards to Help Address COVID-19 Crisis
JAMANetwork
JOVE - Video Protocols
LitCovid
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 1328 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access.
MedlinePlus
National Library of Medicine - National Center for Biotechnology Information
Severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 data hub.
New England Journal Of Medicine - 2019 Novel Coronavirus (2019-nCoV)
A collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary.
OCLC COVID-19
OCLC’s COVID-19 page brings together timely information, valuable resources, and opportunities for online discussion and instruction to help library professionals continue to serve their communities during the pandemic.
The COVID-19 resource page offers options to provide remote access to library collections, optimize OCLC products and services, and connect and collaborate with other libraries.
Oxford University Press - COVID-19
Oxford University Press has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this health crisis.
ProQuest Coronavirus Research Database
The new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place.
PubMed
A preformulated search will bring up the latest research on 2019 nCov from the National Library of Medicine's PubMed database.
PubMed Central
A preformulated search will bring up the latest research on "coronavirus" from the National Library of Medicine's PubMed database.
Red Book Online - 2019 Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) Infections
The Red Book edited by the Committee on Infectious Diseases of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) is the preeminent resource on pediatric infectious disease. The section on the COVID 19 Outbreak is a streamlined resource of information and links, focused on pediatrics.
Springer Nature
Trauma (Resources)

Here are some of the most common signs and symptoms that indicate someone is suffering.

Uncurrent Events: Epidemics, Pandemics, and the Economy
By Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
As many schools and universities move to online learning in response to the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, FRASER hopes these historical primary and secondary source resources from their collection and those of their partners and colleagues will be useful.
UpToDate
Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19): Epidemiology, virology, clinical features, diagnosis, and prevention.
Vendor Love in the Time of COVID-19
A community-sourced list that can help identify "licensed content that library vendors are making available on free or modified terms during the COVID-19 outbreak."
Wiley
Covid-19: Novel Coronavirus Content Free to Access.
World Health Organization
WHO is gathering the latest international multilingual scientific findings and knowledge on COVID-19. The global literature cited in the WHO COVID-19 database is updated daily (Monday through Friday) from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searching, and the addition of other expert-referred scientific articles. This database represents a comprehensive multilingual source of current literature on the topic. While it may not be exhaustive, new research is added regularly.