Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Computer Science: Database / Journal Articles

Quick Search: EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost Quick Search
Limit Your Results

Journal Articles/Databases

The Joseph F. Drake Memorial Learning Resource Center subscribes to a wide variety of online journals and databases, with FULL-TEXT access to thousands of scholarly journals. Please visit the research help page for tutorials and videos about finding scholarly articles online and in the LRC.

A library database is both an electronic catalog and an access point to information from published works.  
Library databases provide access to resources across a wide spectrum of topic and subject areas.
Library databases provide access to published information sources. Examples: magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, journals and other resources.
Library databases may provide access to either full-text articles and/or article abstracts.

  • Full Text = entire article - Library databases sometimes omit photos, graphs, charts, and figures from articles, but most will indicate that these have been omitted.
  • Abstract = summary provided by the author or database publisher.

Library databases are easily searchable. Database content may be searched by: Keywords, Title, Author, or Subject.

Library databases provide citation information such as:

  • Title
  • Author
  • Source (Title and type of Publication)
  • Publisher
  • Date of Publication

Databases provide academically accepted materials for research purposes UNLIKE webpages.

Any AAMU student, faculty or staff member  may access the database collection from either on campus or from home.

You must be a registered student, faculty or staff member to access the databases remotely (from home or anywhere off campus).

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Thedis Bryant
Contact:
J.F. Drake Memorial LRC
4900 Meridian Street
Normal, AL 35762
(256) 372-4724