Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles in EBSCOHost
Topics to be covered this month:
- Farmlands and Wildlife
- Rangeland Management and Wildlife
- Forestry Management and Wildlife
- Wetlands and Wildlife
- Urban Wildlife
- Economics of Wildlife
- Rough Draft of Paper due this month
- Wildlife Policy
- Endangered Species
- Endangered and Nongame species
Readings covered this month:
Chapter 13, Chapter 14, Chapter 15, Chapter 11 (selected pages only), Chapter 17, Chapter 20, Chapter, 22, Chapter 19
STUDENTS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL READINGS/ASSIGNMENTS
BE SURE TO CHECK THE SYLLABUS FOR REQUIRED DUE DATES
Database, Journal and Book Titles
Business Source Premier by
This full-text database of over 3,400 business related periodicals provides excellent access to scholarly journals and contains thousands of industry reports from Datamonitor.
Forests Sourcebook by
Call Number: 333.75 F718 2008
Publication Date: 2008-04-25
"The Sourcebook is divided into two parts: Part one contains seven modules looking at priority themes in the sector. It covers topics associated with: how forests can contribute to poverty reduction, engaging private sector, meeting the growing demand for wood, optimizing forest functions at the landscape level, improving forest governance, mainstreaming forest considerations in macro policy dialogue, and monitoring forest sector activities. The second part provides some guidance on implementing the World Bank s safeguard policies that are relevant to forests."
Land Economics by
Call Number: Journal is part of Business Source Premier
Publication Date: from 1965-present
"Land Economics is dedicated to the study of land use, natural resources, public utilities, housing, and urban land issues." Link takes user to Business Source Premier database.
National Agricultural Library by
The National Agricultural Library collection of more than 3.5 million items covers all aspects of agriculture and related sciences. The depth and richness of the collection make it a unique resource, with many materials not available anywhere else in the world. NAL's collection fills over 48 miles of shelves, making it one of the largest agricultural collections in the world.