LibGuides: Forestry: Journal Articles

LibGuides Menu

Recent Issues of Forestry Journal

Worldcat Search

Students and faculty members can locate research matrials in WorldCat. WorldCat allows you to search for materials across the world. Once you have found a resource you can request access via interlibrary loan our home page or linked here.

Finding Articles

The Joseph F. Drake Memorial Learning Resource Center subscribes to a wide variety of online and print journals and databases, with FULL-TEXT access to thousands of scholarly journals. Please visit the research help page for tutorials and videos about finding scholarly articles online and in the LRC.

Forestry

The aim of the journal is to publish high quality articles and reviews on all aspects of research, practice and policy that inform and promote the sustainable management of forests and trees.

Northern Journal of Applied Forestry

Each regional journal of applied forestry focuses on research, practice, and techniques targeted to foresters and allied professionals in specific regions of the United States and Canada. The Northern Journal of Applied Forestry covers northeastern, midwestern, and boreal forests in the United States and Canada.

Journal Articles / Databases

GreenFILE
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

Use these online databases to find scholarly articles, statistics, reports, and other sources for your research projects.

GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is an electronic resource offering authoritative reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources. This database focuses on focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment
JStor-Ecology and Botany Collection
This collection was established with the assistance of the Ecological Society of America, and features their premier research journals alongside titles broadly focused on ecosystems. Ecology topics range from biodiversity and climate change to conservation and experimental biology. The set of botany titles, which includes the oldest botanical journal in the Americas, encompasses a range of topics such as plant biology, systematic botany, and taxonomy
Springerlink
Springer provides access to a large variety of scientific documents including, articles, books, manuals, experiments, images, and many more in a variety of scientific disciplines.
Oxford Journals
Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press, which is a department of Oxford University. They publish well over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas.
Agricola Article Citation Database
The National Agricultural Library collection of more than 3.5 million items covers all aspects of agriculture and related sciences. The depth and richness of the collection make it a unique resource, with many materials not available anywhere else in the world. NAL's collection fills over 48 miles of shelves, making it one of the largest agricultural collections in the world.
Ebsco Host Database Search
A aggregate database which allow users to research multiple databases across many disciplines at one time.
Forests — Open Access Forestry Journal
Forests (ISSN 1999-4907) is an open access journal of forestry and forest ecology published monthly online by MDPI.

Subject Guide

Lenis McBride

she/her

Subjects: History

Search for an item in libraries near you: Enter title, subject or author

WorldCat.org >>

Forestry: Journal Articles