Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles in EBSCOHost
Find Articles in WorldCat
Week 15: Survey Research, Single-subject designs, & evaluation research
(1) Questionnaire construction
(2) Response rates for mailed questionnaire
(3) Interviews and interviewing
(4) Clinical Research Model
(5) Evaluation research
a. Formative evaluation
b. Summative evaluation
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues.
American Fact Finder - U.S. Census Bureau
U.S. Census Bureau serves as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
OpenCongress - Issues Area
OpenCongress is a free and open-source project of the Participatory Politics Foundation.
NewsBank, Inc. has been one of the world’s premier information providers for more than 35 years. NewsBank provides access to worldwide statistics, news and information.
Films On Demand
Films On Demand provides an up-to-date, cross-curricular digital library that spans high school, advanced placement and college needs. With more than 6,000 available titles, Films On Demand allows you to customize your library’s video collection to meet your specific content needs
StatSoft - an electronic statistics textbook
The only Internet Resource about Statistics Recommended by Encyclopedia Britannica. StatSoft has freely provided the Electronic Statistics Textbook as a public service since the mid-'90s. This Textbook offers training in the understanding and application of statistics and data mining.
Social Work Resources - Faculty Recommended
Council on Social Work Education
The Council on Social Work Education (CSWE) is a nonprofit national association representing more than 2,500 individual members, as well as graduate and undergraduate programs of professional social work education
Alabama Board of Social Work Examiners
The Alabama State Board of Social Work Examiners was created to maintain the integrity of the social work profession and to protect the public against dangers arising from attempts of incompetent or unscrupulous persons to practice the profession of social work
National Association of Social Workers
The National Association of Social Workers (NASW) is the largest membership organization of professional social workers in the world, with 145,000 members. NASW works to enhance the professional growth and development of its members, to create and maintain professional standards, and to advance sound social policies.
The New Social Work Online Magazine
Published quarterly, in January, April, July, and October.
International Social Work
The International Federation of Social Workers (IFSW) is a global organization striving for social justice, human rights and social development through the promotion of social work, best practice models and the facilitation of international cooperation.
Social Work Access Network
SWAN is a network of social work practitioners, academics, students and social welfare service users united in their concern that social work activity is being undermined by managerialism and marketisation, by the stigmatisation of service users and by welfare cuts and restrictions.
Social Work Search
Social Work Search has been online since 1996 providing a number of free services to the Social Work and related professions. Social Work Search is also the largest online database of Social Work and related field websites.
Information for practice (multiple articles, etc.)
To help social service professionals throughout the world conveniently maintain an awareness of news regarding the profession and emerging scholarship.