Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Logistics and Supply Chain: Websites

Scholarly Databases

Business Source Premier  

Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.

 

Infotrac through AVL

A 'mega-content' database indexing over 6,000 periodicals, newspapers, and newswires with backfile coverage from 1980 to present, updated daily. The database includes full text articles for 3,000 periodicals, 89 wire services and business press releases. OneFile offers single source searching for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Audience: middle school through college, general public

Evaluating Websites

Evaluating Websites is an important part of finding reliable information.  Anyone can create a website so it is important to evaluate the site for reliability.  Websites should meet the following criteria to be considered scholarly:


Accuracy: The site contains accurate information

Authority: The site author or organization is a recognized leader or expert in their field.

Currency: The site is current and regularly updated.

Objectivity: The site provides unbiased and objective information.

Coverage: The site adequately covers their topic and maintains comprehensive focus.

 

Check out our tutorial on the Research Help page for more help on evaluating resources!

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Thedis Bryant
Contact:
J.F. Drake Memorial LRC
4900 Meridian Street
Normal, AL 35762
(256) 372-4724