Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to Write a Theses by
Publication Date: 2015-03-06
How to Write a Thesis, in which he offered useful advice on all the steps involved in researching and writing a thesis -- from choosing a topic to organizing a work schedule to writing the final draft.
As you begin your dissertation research please review the subject guide for your discipline. The subject guides can be found on the LRC's homepage or you can access them here. We have provided a brief sampling of resources on this page, however a detailed review of your subject can be found in the guides.
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
Springer provides access to a large variety of scientific documents including, articles, books, manuals, experiments, images, and many more in a variety of scientific disciplines.
CAS - Chemical Abstract Service
The CAS databases contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
Academic Search Premier
Full text and images from over 8,500 journals (more than 4,600 peer-reviewed titles) covering biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc. Audience: college, general public
Open Access Research
Available through WorldCat.org at no charge.
Contains records of digital resources from open-archive collections worldwide. More than 23 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,100 contributors.
ProQuest Open Access Dissertations
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
Digital Commons - search on 70+ repositories world wide - digitalcommons.bepress.com
Directory of Open Access Journals
A directory of almost 4000 journals in all subject areas providing open access publishing options.
SCImago Journal & Country Rank
The SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a free website based on the citation data tracked in Elsevier’s Scopus database. The ranking system works like the Google PageRank algorithm as it incorporates citation data as well as relationships among journals (via citations).