Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Articles in the Journal Databases
The Joseph F. Drake Memorial Learning Resource Center subscribes to a wide variety of online journals and databases, with FULL-TEXT access to thousands of scholarly journals. Please visit the research help page for tutorials and videos about finding scholarly articles online and in the LRC.
Below you will find some of the databases to begin your searching in the Special Education field.
Educator's Reference Complete
Educator’s Reference Complete is an important tool for today’s educators, providing instant access to more than 1,100 periodicals that cover a wide range of subjects as well as 200 reports from the United States Department of Education.
Films on Demand-Digital Educational Library
Deed to make that presentation "shine?" This database contains hundreds of videos to include as a whole--or break up the space by only using a segment that highlights your objective.
American Educational Research Journal
The American Educational Research Journal publishes original empirical and theoretical studies and analyses in education that constitute significant contributions to the understanding and/or improvement of educational processes and outcomes. Has Full-text and abstracts from Mar 2007-present.
Has PDF and abstracts from Jan 1964 - Jan 2006
Journal of American Education
Founded as School Review in 1893, the American Journal of Education acquired its present name in November 1979. The Journal seeks to bridge and integrate the intellectual, methodological, and substantive diversity of educational scholarship, and to encourage a vigorous dialogue between educational scholars and practitioners.