Skip to main content

Reading - Teacher Education: Journal Articles

Finding Articles

The Joseph F. Drake Memorial Learning Resource Center subscribes to a wide variety of online journals and databases, with FULL-TEXT access to thousands of scholarly journals. Please visit the research help page for tutorials and videos about finding scholarly articles online and in the LRC.

Journal/Article Databases

Educator’s Reference Complete:

This resource is a one-stop resource for educators and education students providing relevant and timely information for studies as well as detailed, comprehensive data for those already working in the field.  This comprehensive resource covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college and includes virtually every educational specialty, such as bilingual studies, health, technology and testing.

 ERIC On-Demand Documents:

Almost all of the conference papers and reports accepted for inclusion in ERIC's Resources in Education database since 1993 are now available on-line, full text, on demand. Yes, ERIC is now full text!

 SOCIndex with Full Text:

The world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.

Academic Search Premier:

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 3,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 2,700 peer-reviewed journals.

Subject Guide

Thedis Bryant's picture
Thedis Bryant
Contact:
J.F. Drake Memorial LRC
4900 Meridian Street
Normal, AL 35762
(256) 372-4724