Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LRC Librarian/Staff Contacts: LRC Contacts

Librarian & Staff contact information

 

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

 

TITLE

 

PHONE

 

EMAIL ADDRESS

Mrs. Thedis Bryant

Interim Director of Drake LRC

256-372-4724

thedis.bryant@aamu.edu

Mrs. Jacquette Johnson

Administrative Secretary

256-372-5104

jacquette.johnson@aamu.edu

 

 

 

 

RESEARCH, INFORMATION & PUBLIC SERVICES

TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS

*

RESEARCH & INFORMATION LITERACY SERVICES DESK

256-372-4712

*

Ms. Lenis McBride

Interim Assistant Director for Research & Information Literacy

256-372-4721

lenis.mcbride@aamu.edu

VACANT

Outreach & Information Services Coordinator

256-372-4719

VACANT

Ms. Carla Clift

Part-time Interlibrary Loan & Government Documents Librarian

256-372-4715

carla.clift@aamu.edu

VACANT

Information Literacy & Information Services Librarian

256-372-5764

VACANT

 VACANT

Information Services Librarian

256-372-4734

VACANT 

Ms. Chassity Burns

Library Specialist: Government Documents & Interlibrary Loan Borrowing

256-372-8737

chassity.burns@aamu.edu

Ms. Shanika Wright Part-time Library Associate: Reference & Information Services 256-372-4712 shanika.wright@aamu.edu
       

TECHNICAL SERVICES

TITLE

 PHONE

 EMAIL ADDRESS

Ms. Joi Williams

Assistant Director for Technical Services

256-372-8092

ruvanna.williams@aamu.edu

*

Senior Cataloger

*

*

Mrs. Melissa Burel

Metadata & Cataloging Librarian

256-372-7102

melissa.burel@aamu.edu

Mr. William Temmen

Electronic Resources & Collection Development Librarian

256-372-5042

william.temmen@aamu.edu

VACANT

Library Specialist: Acquisitions

256-372-5004

VACANT

Mrs. Tami Melancon

Library Specialist: Cataloging

256-372-4730

tami.melancon@aamu.edu

 

 

 

 

ACCESS SERVICES 

TITLE 

 PHONE

 EMAIL ADDRESS

*

COURSE RESERVES & CIRCULATION DESK

256-372-4723

*

Mrs. Jaquatta Causey

Head of Access Services/Library Technology Analyst

256-372-4719

jaquatta.causey@aamu.edu

VACANT

User Services Librarian

256-372-4728

VACANT

Ms. Sadie Davis

Library Specialist: Course Reserves

256-372-4723

sadie.davis@aamu.edu

VACANT

Library Specialist: Circulation

256-372-8842

VACANT

Ms. Kate Johnston

Library Specialist:  Circulation & Interlibrary Loan Lending

256-372-4732

kaitlyn.johnston@aamu.edu

 

 

 

 

ARCHIVES & SPECIAL COLLECTIONS

TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS

*

UNIVERSITY ARCHIVES DESK

256-372-4717

*

Ms. Veronica Henderson

Digital Collections & Scholarship Librarian

256-372-4720

veronica.henderson@aamu.edu

VACANT

Curator, State Black Archives, Research Center & Museum

256-372-5007

VACANT

VACANT

Library Associate Archives & Special Collections 

256-372-4718

VACANT

VACANT

Library Associate:  State Black Archives, Research Center & Museum 256-372-4283 VACANT