Drake LRC COVID-19 Distance Learning: Virtual Tours

Home to one of the largest permanent collections of any museum in the United States, The Art Institute of Chicago houses 260,000 pieces of art from across the centuries. Nearly 600 of those works are made accessible digitally through the Arts & Culture initiative, including Mary Cassatt’s "The Child’s Bath," Cézanne’s "The Basket of Apples" and Julia Margaret Cameron’s portrait of Julia Jackson.

This iconic museum located in the heart of London allows virtual visitors to tour the Great Court and discover the ancient Rosetta Stone and Egyptian mummies.

One of the Midwest’s artistic crown jewels, the Detroit Institute of Arts houses an incredible collection––one of the top six in the United States––under its Beaux-Arts roof. Among its most notable holdings accessible online are Frida Kahlo’s "Self-Portrait on the Borderline Between Mexico and the United States," Caravaggio’s "Marth and Mary Magdalene," and Ruysch’s "Flowers in a Glass Vase."

A singularly American artist, Georgia O’Keefe famously lived her later years in the New Mexico desert, where the museum dedicated to her remains. The organization behind the institution advocates for the advancement of her legacy and also cares for many of O’Keefe’s paintings, 30 of which are viewable online, including "Above the Clouds 1," "Autumn Trees-The Maple" and "Two Pink Shells."

The High Museum of Art is the leading art museum in the southeastern United States. With more than 15,000 works of art in its permanent collection, the High has an extensive anthology of 19th- and 20th-century American art; a substantial collection of historic and contemporary decorative arts and design.

Featuring works from the eighth through to the 21st century, The J. Paul Getty Museum houses its collection in one of Los Angeles’s most striking buildings, with sweeping views of the city. Though visitors may not be able to appreciate either of those features in person, Google allows you to view nearly 16,000 pieces from the museum’s extensive holdings, including Rembrandt’s "Rembrandt Laughing," Renoir’s "La Promenade" and Van Gough’s "Irises."

With over 20,000 artworks, La Galleria Nazionale’s collection includes pieces from antiquity to more contemporary works belonging to the Futurism and Surrealism movements. Nearly 500 works from its collection are digitally documented, including Monet’s "Ninfee Rosa," Antonio Canova’s "Ercole e Lica" and Boldini’s "Ritratto di Mademoiselle Lanthèlme."

Travel to Paris, France to see amazing works of art at The Louvre with this virtual field trip.

Arguably America’s premier museum, the Metropolitan Museum of Art is a New York icon with one of the most celebrated collections anywhere in the world. Twenty-six virtual exhibits and over 200,000 documented works give digital viewers a taste of pretty much any art from nearly any era, from Pieter Bruegel The Elder’s "The Harvesters" to Chanel’s iconic suit.

La Casa Azul is where acclaimed artist Frida Kahlo lived and died. It is also home to the museum honoring her life and artistic legacy. Nearly 70 examples of Kahlo’s personal effects, artworks and attire are accessible digitally, including the body cast she famously painted while ill and "Self-Portrait Wearing a Velvet Dress."

The Museum of Fine Arts, Boston, is one of the most comprehensive art museums in the world with a collection that exemplifies the breadth, richness, and diversity of artistic expression, from prehistoric times to modern day.

Founded in 1929, the Museum of Modern Art was the first museum dedicated to collecting and presenting art from the modern era. The institution’s holdings showcase some of contemporary art history’s most famous paintings, from the likes of Van Gogh and Picasso. Google may only present 129 of those artworks, but they are some of the world’s most notable, including Henri Rousseau’s "The Dream," Van Gogh’s "The Starry Night," Cézanne’s "The Bather."

A staple of Paris’s art scene, the Musée d’Orsay was built in 1900 in a former railway station and has since focused its collection on art from 1848 to 1914. Peruse the virtual exhibition and 278 other pieces on Google, which include Van Gogh’s "Bedroom in Arles," Degas’s "The Ballet Class" and Millet’s "Gleaners."

The National Museum has been India’s premier museum since opening its doors in 1949. Today, it is home to thousands of works of art spanning 5,000 years of history, including painting, sculpture, jewelry, ancient texts, armor and decorative arts. Over 600 of those items are documented for viewing online.

The National Museum of Anthropology in Mexico City – devoted to the archaeology and history of Mexico’s pre-Hispanic civilisations. It was inaugurated in 1964 and designed by Mexican architect Pedro Ramírez Vázquez.

You can't take a ride in Franklin D. Roosevelt's presidential airplane, but you can check it out, in addition to other military weapons and aircraft, online in the Air Force's official museum.

If Vermeer or Rembrandt ranks among your favorite artists, Amsterdam’s Rijks Museum is a must. A whopping 164,511 pieces of artwork from the revered institution are available for viewing in high-definition via Google’s platform. Notable examples include Vermeer’s "The Milkmaid," Rembrandt’s "Self Portrait" and Verspronck’s "Portrait of a Girl Dressed in Blue."

Move at your own pace through the 360-degree room-by-room tour of every exhibit in the museum.

Founded in 1937, the Guggenheim is among the world’s foremost institutions dedicated to fostering an understanding of contemporary art and architecture. Over 200 works from its impressive holdings are viewable through Google’s portal, including Glenn Ligon’s "Prisoner of Love #2 "and Julieta Aranda’s "Two shakes, a tick and a jiffy."

One of the UK’s most respected museums, the Tate was opened in 1897 and has built perhaps the foremost collection of British art dating back to the the Tudor era and including a large holding of J.M.W. Turner’s work. Two-hundred and seventy works of arts––from Dante Gabriel Rosetti’s "Proserpine" to Millais’s "Ophelia"––are available through Google.

Madrid's must-see art museum has the works of some of the continent's most celebrated artists like Rembrandt and Dali available online.

Designed by Giorgio Vasari in 1560 for a member of the powerful Medici family, the Uffizi Gallery is a standout even among Florence’s many storied institutions. Built over centuries, its holdings include some of Italy’s most important works from artists like Caravaggio's "Medusa" and Raphael's "Madonna of the Goldfinch." You can peruse 156 of them virtually.

The Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam houses the largest collection of artworks by Vincent van Gogh (1853-1890) in the world. The permanent collection includes over 200 paintings by Vincent van Gogh, 500 drawings and more than 750 letters. The museum also presents exhibitions on various subjects from 19th-century art history.

Acadia National Park is a 47,000-acre Atlantic coast recreation area primarily on Maine's Mount Desert Island. Its landscape is marked by woodland, rocky beaches and glacier-scoured granite peaks such as Cadillac Mountain, the highest point on the United States’ East Coast.

Arches National Park lies north of Moab in the state of Utah. Bordered by the Colorado River in the southeast, it’s known as the site of more than 2,000 natural sandstone arches, such as the massive, red-hued Delicate Arch in the east.

Badlands National Park is in South Dakota. Its dramatic landscapes span layered rock formations, steep canyons and towering spires. Bison, bighorn sheep and prairie dogs inhabit its sprawling grasslands.

Big Bend National Park is in southwest Texas and includes the entire Chisos mountain range and a large swath of the Chihuahuan Desert. The Ross Maxwell Scenic Drive leads to the ruins of Sam Nail Ranch, now home to desert wildlife. The Santa Elena Canyon, carved by the Rio Grande, features steep limestone cliffs. Langford Hot Springs, near the Mexican border, has pictographs and the foundations of an old bathhouse.

Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park is in western Colorado. It surrounds part of a deep, steep-walled gorge carved through Precambrian rock by the Gunnison River. Roads and trails along the north and south rims have views of the Black Canyon's dramatic drops and the striated Painted Wall cliff.

Gaze up to the night sky, ride horseback through a canyon, and see hoodoos up close.

Canyonlands National Park in southeastern Utah is known for its dramatic desert landscape carved by the Colorado River. Island in the Sky is a huge, flat-topped mesa with panoramic overlooks. Other notable areas include the towering rock pinnacles known as the Needles, the remote canyons of the Maze and the Native American rock paintings in Horseshoe Canyon. Whitewater rapids flow through Cataract Canyon.

Fly with thousands of bats, explore incredible formations, and trek by headlamp through a cave.

Channel Islands National Park comprises 5 ecologically rich islands off the Southern California coast. Anacapa Island has trails to a 1932 lighthouse and clifftop Inspiration Point. Santa Cruz Island’s many sea caves include the vast Painted Cave.

Cuyahoga Valley National Park lies along the Cuyahoga River between the Ohio cities of Cleveland and Akron. The Ohio and Erie Canal Towpath Trail is a restored section of the canal's original towpath. In the park’s north, the Canal Exploration Center details the 19th-century waterway’s history. Towering Brandywine Falls is one of several waterfalls.

Death Valley National Park straddles eastern California and Nevada. It’s known for Titus Canyon, with a ghost town and colorful rocks, and Badwater Basin’s salt flats, North America's lowest point.

Denali is the highest mountain peak in North America, with a summit elevation of 20,310 feet above sea level. With a topographic prominence of 20,156 feet and a topographic isolation of 4,629 miles, Denali is the third most prominent and third most isolated peak on Earth, after Mount Everest and Aconcagua.

Dive a shipwreck, swim through the third-largest coral reef in the world, and tour a Civil War-era fort.

Roam a classic English garden.

Everglades National Park is a 1.5-million-acre wetlands preserve on the southern tip of the U.S. state of Florida. Often compared to a grassy, slow-moving river, the Everglades is made up of coastal mangroves, sawgrass marshes and pine flatwoods that are home to hundreds of animal species.

Glacier National Park is a 1,583-sq.-mi. wilderness area in Montana's Rocky Mountains, with glacier-carved peaks and valleys running to the Canadian border. It's crossed by the mountainous Going-to-the-Sun Road.

Grand Canyon National Park, in Arizona, is home to much of the immense Grand Canyon, with its layered bands of red rock revealing millions of years of geological history.

A national park in northwestern Wyoming. At approximately 310,000 acres (480 sq mi; 130,000 ha; 1,300 km2), the park includes the major peaks of the 40-mile-long (64 km) Teton Range as well as most of the northern sections of the valley known as Jackson Hole. Grand Teton National Park is only 10 miles (16 km) south of Yellowstone National Park.

Great Smoky Mountains National Park straddles the border between North Carolina and Tennessee. The sprawling landscape encompasses lush forests and an abundance of wildflowers that bloom year-round. Streams, rivers and waterfalls appear along hiking routes that include a segment of the Appalachian Trail.

Guadalupe Mountains National Park protects the world's most extensive Permian fossil reef, the four highest peaks in Texas, an environmentally diverse collection of flora and fauna, and the stories of lives shaped through conflict, cooperation and survival.

Fly over an active volcano, explore a lava tube, and look out across volcanic cliffs.

Joshua Tree National Park is a vast protected area in southern California. It's characterized by rugged rock formations and stark desert landscapes. Named for the region’s twisted, bristled Joshua trees, the park straddles the cactus-dotted Colorado Desert and the Mojave Desert, which is higher and cooler.

Rappel into a crevasse, kayak through icebergs and watch a glacier recede.

Mesa Verde National Park is in southwest Colorado. It's known for its well-preserved Ancestral Puebloan cliff dwellings, notably the huge Cliff Palace.

Mount Rainier National Park, a 369-sq.-mile Washington state reserve southeast of Seattle, surrounds glacier-capped, 14,410-ft. Mount Rainier. Atop 6,400-ft.-high Sunrise, the highest point in the park reachable by car, visitors can admire Rainier and other nearby volcanoes, including Mount Adams. The park’s 5,400-ft.-high Paradise overlook offers mountain views, summertime wildflower meadows and hiking trailheads.

Sit by a sunny window and let our eyes feast on clear blue skies, red clay formations, and fields of wildflowers.

Olympic National Park is on Washington's Olympic Peninsula in the Pacific Northwest. The park sprawls across several different ecosystems, from the dramatic peaks of the Olympic Mountains to old-growth forests. The summit of glacier-clad Mt. Olympus is popular with climbers, and hiking and backpacking trails cut through the park's rainforests and along its Pacific coastline.

Redwood National and State Parks are a string of protected forests, beaches and grasslands along Northern California’s coast. Jedediah Smith Redwoods State Park has trails through dense old-growth woods. Prairie Creek Redwoods State Park is home to Fern Canyon, with its high, plant-covered walls.

Rocky Mountain National Park in northern Colorado spans the Continental Divide and encompasses protected mountains, forests and alpine tundra.

Located in the southern Sierra Nevada east of Visalia, California.The park is notable for its giant sequoia trees, including the General Sherman tree, the largest tree on Earth.

Shenandoah National Park extends along the Blue Ridge Mountains in the U.S. state of Virginia. The Skyline Drive runs its length, and a vast network of trails includes a section of the long-distance Appalachian Trail. Mostly forested, the park features wetlands, waterfalls and rocky peaks like Hawksbill and Old Rag mountains.

Explore ghost towns, mining parks, Spencer Hot Springs, Pyramid Lake and more.

Virgin Islands National Park occupies the majority of St. John, one of the U.S. Virgin Islands. Many of the beaches are fringed by coral reefs. They include Trunk Bay, backed by forests, and Francis Bay, whose calm waters are home to sea turtles. Annaberg Plantation has the ruins of an 18th-century sugar plantation.

Tour this national park.

Yosemite National Park is in California’s Sierra Nevada mountains. It’s famed for its giant, ancient sequoia trees, and for Tunnel View, the iconic vista of towering Bridalveil Fall and the granite cliffs of El Capitan and Half Dome.

Zion National Park is a southwest Utah nature preserve distinguished by Zion Canyon’s steep red cliffs. Zion Canyon Scenic Drive cuts through its main section, leading to forest trails along the Virgin River. The river flows to the Emerald Pools, which have waterfalls and a hanging garden. Also along the river, partly through deep chasms, is Zion Narrows wading hike.

NASA’s Commercial Crew Program (CCP) works with commercial partners to launch astronauts to the International Space Station from U.S. soil on American-built rockets and spacecraft. These immersive videos share the story of groundbreaking innovation borne of this government-industry partnership.

Explore 360-degree visualizations of the surfaces of planets of other stars (and download free posters!). Works on desktop, mobile and optimized for viewers like Google Cardboard.

Get an inside look at NASA Glenn Research Center’s facilities. Select a tour and tap the icons to view videos, images and see testing in action.

A Google Expeditions tour of NASA's Armstrong Flight Research Center, including the main administration building, a view of an aircraft hangar, a control room and the back-ramp area where aircraft final preparations for flight begin.

Take a 360-degree, virtual tour of the Hubble Space Telescope’s home for mission operations, the Space Telescope Operations Control Center (STOCC) at NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center in Greenbelt, Maryland.

NASA astronaut Suni Williams takes you on a guided tour of the International Space Station, where humans have lived and worked for almost 20 years now.

Explore the Langley Research Center, NASA's oldest field center, which has been conducting aeronautics research since 1915, then led the transition to space and how does Earth Science studies as well.

Explore inside SOFIA, NASA's flying observatory, a Boeing 747SP aircraft modified to carry a 106-inch telescope. Scientists on SOFIA study stars, galaxies black holes and more while flying between 38,000-45,000 feet.

A guided journey through the amazing TRAPPIST-1 star system, known to be the home of 7 Earth-size exoplanets orbiting a star that is only a little larger than Jupiter. Also includes tours of the telescope itself and the ability to control the telescope yourself.

Go on a behind-the-scenes virtual tour of John C. Stennis Space Center, America’s largest rocket engine test facility, to see how we helped to power NASA’s human spaceflight programs and more!​

Put your 3D glasses on for this virtual visit of the International Space Station's modules. Float through the space laboratories and connecting modules from the perspective of an astronaut. (From the European Space Agency).

Disney World Rides | Big Thunder Mountain Railway 4K Smooth Ride Through.

Disney World Rides | Expedition Everest Roller Coaster POV 4K.

With the massive success of The Disney Movie Frozen EPCOT's Classic Maelstrom attraction (at Norway within the World showcase) has made way for "Frozen Ever After."

Walt Disney World Rides | Haunted Mansion Ride POV | Magic Kingdom | FL Attractions 360.

4K 360° views and be sure to look for Dream Disney where you can see FRONT & BACK Views and FLAT 360° every video is in 4K. So you can look where you want.

Hop aboard a Monstropolis Transit Taxi for a journey thru Monstropolis and help Mike and Sulley return Boo back to the human world before the other monsters get her.

Disney World | Magic Kingdom Pirates of the Caribbean Ride.

Disney World Rides Videos | Splash Mountain FULL Ride POV | Magic Kingdom | FL Attractions 360.

NEW Star Wars Ride | Rise of The Resistance Full Ride Through 4K | Walt Disney World Hollywood Studios.

Star Wars Ride Millennium Falcon Smugglers Run 4K | Walt Disney World Galaxy's Edge.

Disney World Rides Videos | Splash Mountain FULL Ride POV | Magic Kingdom | FL Attractions 360.

Disney World Rides POV Videos | Hollywood Tower of Terror FULL RIDE at Hollywood Studios.

This is a POV of Jurassic Park The Ride or River Adventure at Universal Studios Islands of Adventure in Orlando Florida. Video includes some off-ride footage and POV in HD.

This is a Front On-Ride POV of The Amazing Adventures of Spider-Man 3D in HD.

This is a Front Seat POV of the Incredible Hulk Roller Coaster at Universal
Studios Islands Of Adventure.

Dudley Do-Right's Ripsaw Falls is a log flume ride at Islands of Adventure in Orlando, Florida

Go for a spin with The Cat in the Hat as you ride your couch through the pages of Dr. Seuss's, best-loved children's book. This delightful ride takes the story of The Cat in the Hat and re-creates it scene for scene.

All hail Doctor Doom®! The Fantastic Four's arch-nemesis has taken fear to new heights! As a subject of Doctor Doom's monarchy of Latveria you have no choice but to submit to his latest evil experiment -- a diabolical device created to extract every ounce of fear from your body so that he can use it against the Fantastic Four™.

Watch the Eiffel Tower sparkle in real-time.

Watch a live stream of the iconic part of the Big Apple.

Watch ships pass through the Panama Canal.

Tour world-class museums, read historic cookbooks, browse interactive maps and more.

This Canadian site FarmFood 360 offers 11 Virtual Tours of farms from minks, pigs, and cows, to apples and eggs.

This virtual tour of the Great Wall of China is beautiful and makes history come to life.

The Great Lego Race and Miniland USA are just two of the attractions you can check out in a virtual tour of the park.

Explore the surface of Mars on the Curiosity Rover.

Take a virtual tour of Vatican City's very own Sistine Chapel, including an up close look of the chapel's ceiling.