Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Copy of Bulldog Digital Studio: Equipment

Equipment

The Parrot Teleprompter is the world's most portable and affordable Teleprompter! At less than 4.5" cubed you can take it anywhere you need to film your next video. If you have ever tried to memorize lines for a video, then you know how challenging it can be.Teleprompters display a script in front of the camera so the actor can read their lines and maintain eye contact with the audience. Until now teleprompters have been reserved for large budget productions often costing thousands of dollars each. The Parrot Teleprompter is a professional quality teleprompter at an affordable price that still delivers a professional quality experience. Combined with virtually any smartphone, the Parrot Teleprompter will take any script and scroll it in front of you so you no longer need to worry about what to say on camera. Its's innovative design removes all the unnecessary components which allows you to mount the Parrot Teleprompter directly to a standard DSLR or digital camcorder lens. It's compact size makes it easy to throw in your camera bag and take it wherever you go for your next interview , on location news report, documentary , video blog, podcast , corporate video, video tutorial, or speech.

 

Mounting the Parrot Teleprompter to you camera

 

The Parrot Teleprompter is the worlds most portable and affordable professional Teleprompter. It’s also very easy to use.
One of the greatest advantages of the Parrot Teleprompter is that it mounts directly to your cameras lens. Here are the steps to mounting your Teleprompter.

Slide out the lens adapter

Carefully lift up on the bottom edge of the lens adapter and slide it over the small retaining clip at the base of the Teleprompter.Be careful not to put too much pressure on the retaining clip as it can break. Sometimes it helps to press down on the retaining clip in order to get the adapter to slide over it.

Remove the adapter cover

Unscrew the adapter cover from the adapter in a counter clockwise direction.

Screw on additional adapters

If your camera lens has a 77mm filter thread diameter, which is denoted with the “Ø“ symbol, then you do not need to use any extra adapters to mount your Teleprompter to the camera lens.The Parrot Teleprompter can also be ordered with a 58mm base adapter which can be mounted directly to a 58mm lens.All other lens sizes require an adapter.The adapter is simply screwed onto the base adapter in a clockwise direction.Be sure to leave the adapter loose as tightening can make it difficult to remove them.

Screw adapter to camera lens

Thread the base adapter along with any additional required adapters to the filter threads on the front of the camera lens.
Be careful not to cross thread the threads. Also, avoid tightening the threads to avoid damaging them.

Remove the hood cover

Gently pull on one of the bottom corners of the hood cover to remove it.  

Insert the smartphone

While supporting the hood with one hand use the other hand to pull down the phone clamp and hold it in place. Slide the phone into place and carefully release the phone clamp to hold it in place.

Mount the teleprompter

Slide the Parrot Teleprompter hood assembly over the base adapter until the retainer clip clicks in place.

Use the app to manage the script

The Parrot Teleprompter app is easy to use, and has all the top requested features turning your smartphone into a high end professional teleprompter. It was designed to be used by itself on a smartphone, or with the Parrot Teleprompter.

The Bulldog Digital Studio contains the following: 

Apple 27" iMac with Retina 5K Display

  • 3.8 GHz Intel Core i5 Quad-Core
  • 8GB of DDR4 RAM | 2TB Fusion Drive
  • 27" 5120 x 2880 IPS Retina 5K Display
  • AMD Radeon Pro 580 Graphics Card (8GB)
  • UHS-II SDXC Card Reader
  • Thunderbolt 3 | USB 3.0 Type-A
  • 802.11ac Wi-Fi | Bluetooth 4.2
  • 1 x Gigabit Ethernet Port
  • Magic Keyboard & Magic Mouse 2 Included
  • macOS Sierra

Installed software includes:

  • Final Cut Pro X 

HP All-In-One 

  • EliteOne 800 G2 AIO Core i5-6500
  • 3.2GHz / 8GB / 128GB SSD / DVDRW /
  • GbE / ac / BT / WC / 23" FHD / W7P64-
  • W10P
  • Hewlett Packard Commercial PCs

iPad Air 2

  • Apple iOS 8; 9.7-Inch Retina Display; 2048x1536 Resolution
  • A8X Chip with 64-bit Architecture; M8 Motion Coprocessor
  • Wi-Fi (802.11a/b/g/n/ac) 64 GB Capacity, 2 GB RAM
  • 8 MP iSight Camera; Face Time HD Camera
  • Up to 10 Hours of Battery Life
  • 9.7-inch IPS LCD Multi-Touch Retina Display, 2048 x 1536 Native Resolution, Tri-Core Apple A8X CPU with M8 Chip
  • 0.96 lb and 0.24-Inch Thick, 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0,Touch ID Fingerprint Sensor
  • Front 1.2-Megapixel FaceTime HD Camera,Rear 8-Megapixel 1080p iSight Camera,Lightning Connector, AirPlay, AirDrop
  • Gyro, Accelerator, Ambient Light Sensor
 

 

Creating a portfolio of your work is one of the most important things you can do as a photographer. Whether you want to market yourself commercially or simply create a collection for private use, a portfolio allows you the chance to assemble a concise group of images that represents your best work. The purpose for your portfolio will play a large role in how you put it together. However, all portfolios should demonstrate skill level and include a cohesive group of images with a unifying theme. By keeping your purpose and intended audience in mind, you can assemble an effective portfolio for any objective.

 

E-Portfolio

An electronic portfolio is a collection of electronic evidence assembled and managed by a user, usually on the web. Such electronic evidence may include input text, electronic files, images, multimedia, blog entries, and hyperlinks. E-portfolios are both demonstrations of the user's abilities and platforms for self-expression. If they are online, users can maintain them dynamically over time.

One can regard an e-portfolio as a type of learning record that provides actual evidence of achievement. Learning records are closely related to the learning plan, an emerging tool which individuals, teams, communities of interest, and organizations use to manage learning. To the extent that a personal learning environment captures and displays a learning record, it may also operate as an electronic portfolio.E-portfolios, like traditional portfolios, can facilitate students' reflection on their own learning, leading to more awareness of learning strategies and needs.

 

Learning Portfolio

The purpose of a learning portfolio is to help students integrate learning and make meaning of their experiences.The learning portfolio is a digital collection of student work, reflections and educational experiences assembled in a structured, online format customized by the student.

Learning Portfolios are used by: Students:

  • to use as an academic hub for course work (i.e. digital repository of documents). …
  • as a tool to connect learning across disciplines. …
  • to establish habits of lifelong learning through reflection on experiences. …
  • to make meaning of experiences inside and outside of the classroom.

Learning Portfolios are use by Faculty: 

  • for a more long-term record of course-work submitted by students
  • as a tool to assess student-learning compared to set course outcomes
  • to analyze growth and development of students overtime
  • as a tool to document student-learning achievement over time
  • as organizational tool for class assignments and readings

Turn your iPad Air 2 into a portable production module with the Ultimate Studio kit from the Padcaster. This kit is centered around the Padcaster Case, which has 1/4"-20 and 3/8"-16 threaded holes and a cold shoe adapter around the edges of its aluminum frame that let you attach various accessories like lights, microphones, and more. A threaded mount around the camera enables the attachment of lenses with 72mm rear threads, and a step-down ring lets you attach 58mm-threaded lenses as well. A tripod, green screen, and mini teleprompter are included along with a padded backpack to carry all your gear.

The Padcaster Case can also be attached to a tripod, monopod, or shoulder mount using the tripod thread and locking-pin hole. By removing the insert, you can use the frame as a DSLR cage for added versatility. The lens bracket has a built-in 72mm thread and a 72-58mm step-down ring that allows you to attach lenses with rear threads of 72mm or 58mm. A cold shoe adapter for accessories like LED lights and microphones is also included, as well as a special camera mount screw that allows you to use the frame as a DSLR cage.

  • Brushed aluminum frame with 1/4"-20 and 3/8"-16 threaded holes around the edges
  • Tripod thread and locking pin hole allow you to connect it to a tripod, monopod, or shoulder mount
  • Urethane insert allows a snug fit for an iPad Air 2
  • Take out the insert to use the Padcaster as a DSLR cage
  • Lens bracket allows you to attach a user-supplied lens to the Padcaster

 

 

The D750 has a feature set unlike full-frame DSLRs its size. It uses the same autofocus and metering technology as the D4S and the D810—Nikon's powerful 51-point AF system with 15 cross-type sensors and 3D Color Matrix Metering III with a 91,000-pixel RGB sensor. It's fast and responsive; shoot 6.5 fps at full resolution. And it's endlessly versatile; shoot stills in multiple formats, video with enhanced definition, smooth time-lapse sequences up to 9,999 shots in-camera and more—all with stunning sharpness and rich tonality. Open new compositional possibilities with its 3.2-inch 1,229k dot tilting Vari-angle LCD display, or use a compatible smartphone or tablet as a remote monitor for Live View shooting.

Shoot cinematically

Cutting edge HD video capabilities

With professional video capabilities inspired by the D810 and an array of inputs and outputs, the D750 is as well-suited for recording daily life and events as it is for filmmaking and videography. Simultaneously record uncompressed and compressed Full HD 1080 footage at 60/50/30/25/24p. Manually control ISO, shutter speed and aperture while recording—even use Power Aperture control for smooth iris transitions and Auto ISO for smooth exposure transitions. Use Highlight Display with zebra stripes to confirm exposure, apply Flat Picture Control for easier color grading in post and record at low and high angles with the 3.2-inch tilting Vari-angle LCD.

 CollapseSpecifications at a Glance

Impact EX100A-2KII Overview

The Impact Two Monolight Kit without Bag (120VAC) is an economical 100 watt/second monolight with modeling light and power variator. This Impact EX100A Two Monolight Kit includes 2 EX100's (total 200 w/s), 2 softboxes with silver interiors and mounting rings, to soften the light output and 2 air cushioned light stands. It also includes a sync cord.

  • The 24 x 24" included softbox has a silver interior for crisper highlights.
  • Sync Cord with Monoplug to PC included
  • Line sync voltage is only 4.3VDC -- safe for any camera's circuitry
  • 2 x Impact Air-Cushioned Light Stand (Black, 8')

This aluminum Impact Air-Cushioned Light Stand rises to a height of 8' and folds down to 29.6". The stand has sure-twist section locks and 4 sections and will support up to 8 lb.

If you forget to tighten any section with your light mounted, the light slowly descends, thanks to the air-cushioned action. This useful feature saves equipment and fingers from harm during busy photo sessions.

Air Cushioned

Protects equipment from impact damage.

Compact Design

Will fit easily into most location cases.

Accepts Casters

  • Eases positioning of heavy lights.
  • Available as accessories.

 

 

 

This Impact Background System Kit with 10x12' Black, White and Chroma Green Muslins is a complete, lightweight and portable system. The support system will support seamless paper up to 11' in width, as well as accommodate the 12' width of any brand of muslin background. Total weight distributed across the length of the crossbar should not exceed 20 lb.

The system consists of 2 heavy-duty professional support stands with 3 positive locking knobs and tubular legs, a sturdy 4-piece crossbar that snaps together with positive button locking devices, and a heavy-duty canvas carry bag.