LibGuides: Teacher Certification-Alabama: Journal Articles

LibGuides Menu

Finding Articles

The Joseph F. Drake Memorial Learning Resource Center subscribes to a wide variety of online journals and databases, with FULL-TEXT access to thousands of scholarly journals. Please visit the research help page for tutorials and videos about finding scholarly articles online and in the LRC.

Journal/Article Databases

Below you will find some of the top databases for finding relevant, reliable and referreed articles for your research in Education. If you need help using any of the databases, please contact any of the Reference Librarians--we would be happy to help.

Academic Search Premier
Full text and images from over 8,500 journals (more than 4,600 peer-reviewed titles) covering biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc. Audience: college, general public
Educator's Reference Complete
Educator’s Reference Complete is an important tool for today’s educators, providing instant access to more than 1,100 periodicals that cover a wide range of subjects as well as 200 reports from the United States Department of Education.
ERIC
ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education Educational Resource Information Center database, contains citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests. Audience: college, teachers, general public
Image Collection via MasterFile Premier
MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. Audience: general public
more...less...
If you want only pictures, make sure to check which types of images you want at the bottom right of the page.

Subject Guide

Veronica Henderson

Email Me

Contact:

256-372-4720