LibGuides: Family and Consumer Science: Journal Articles

LibGuides Menu

Selected Journals

Finding Articles

The Joseph F. Drake Memorial Learning Resource Center subscribes to a wide variety of online journals and databases, with FULL-TEXT access to thousands of scholarly journals. Please visit the research help page for tutorials and videos about finding scholarly articles online and in the LRC.

Journal Articles/Databases

Use these online databases to find scholarly articles, statistics, reports, and other sources for your research projects.

SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Films On Demand
Films On Demand provides an up-to-date, cross-curricular digital library that spans high school, advanced placement and college needs. With more than 6,000 available titles, Films On Demand allows you to customize your library’s video collection to meet your specific content needs
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Oxford Journals
Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press, which is a department of Oxford University. They publish well over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas.
NewsBank
NewsBank, Inc. has been one of the world’s premier information providers for more than 35 years. NewsBank provides access to worldwide statistics, news and information.
PsycARTICLES
This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Contains content from more than 80 journals from 1894 to the present.

Subject Guide

Lenis McBride

she/her

Subjects: History