Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Science News RSS Feed
Check out the latest news here!
Welcome to the research guide for Family and Consumer Sciences disciplines. This guide has library resources, internet resources, online journals, and short tutorials to help you develop your research. Please explore the guide and feel free to share your comments through the feedback form.
Films On Demand
Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational video content into your curriculum or research project. Films on Demand creates a cross-curricular digital library including over 6,000 available titles to fit multi-disciplinary needs.
Harvard Center on the Developing Child
Drawing on the full breadth of intellectual resources available across Harvard University’s graduate schools and affiliated hospitals, the Center generates, translates, and applies knowledge in the service of improving life outcomes for children in the United States and throughout the world.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
National Institute of Child Health & Human Development
In pursuit of its broad mission, the NICHD conducts and supports laboratory research, clinical trials, and epidemiological studies that explore health processes; examines the impact of disabilities, diseases, and variations on the lives of individuals; and sponsors training programs for scientists, health care providers, and researchers to ensure that NICHD research can continue.
NewsBank and Statistics
NewsBank, Inc. has been one of the world’s premier information providers for more than 35 years. NewsBank provides access to worldwide statistics, news and information.